July 2017 Camp NaNoWriMo

winner

Woot! So I’m a winner in this month’s Camp NaNoWriMo!

Alright, so I might have cheated a little bit and bumped down my target word count from 50,000 to 40,000. That said, my goal for this camp was to finish off my first draft, and finish it off I did! There were some parts that I wasn’t sure about, and had to write a detailed outline instead of writing it out fully; there were other parts that made sense in my initial outline but no longer did by the time I came to it, so I just jotted down some notes to remind myself to fix it later on. But I suppose these are what first drafts are for.

 

Leave a Reply

