Philippine Speculative Fiction Volume 11

psf11

I want to share a bit of good news, and that is that my submission to this year’s Philippine SpecFic anthology has been accepted! This means that this year, I will see one of my stories published for the first time!

Here is the post that lists the 24 accepted submissions.

It’s quite a triumph for me as a writer, because it marks my debut as a published author. At least it definitely feels that way for me. I announced it a bit late, because I received the acceptance last month, but I didn’t want to go announcing it until they made their own announcement and my name is officially displayed. Hehe. I know this doesn’t seem much to some people, but I honestly feel very grateful and blessed. Thanks to the editors who chose my story to be part of the 11th volume.

I’ve kept quiet about this to my family and friends, because for some strange reason, I don’t know how to tell them. Hehe.

Leave a Reply

